33 weeks

How Far Along: 33 weeks today. 49 days to go!

How Big is Baby: Baby is now the size of a honeydew

Gender: I still can’t tell you… we are keeping it a secret! From everyone. Except for each other.

Baby’s Milestones This Week: gaining .5 pounds a week.

Total Weight Gain: 20 pounds. Yikes!

Who We’ve Told About the Pregnancy: No one is in the dark

Maternity Clothes: Yes, I feel huge!.

Stretch Marks: No new marks yet

Sleep: not awesome anymore. I pee about 8 times a night and my carpal tunnel has turned into a nightmare. The pain is keeping me up .

Best Moment of the Week: realizing we are under 50 days!

Food Cravings: Not really any cravings. I do like chocolate though. Skor bits are what I have been dreaming about but have yet to have for fear I will eat the whole bag.

Food Aversions: none.

Symptoms: Lots of kicks, feeling a bit umcomfortable, belly growth, feeling a desire to be ready for baby.

Labor Signs: No!

Belly Button In or Out: In but looks funny. It kinda has a veiny ring below the surface around it.

Wedding Rings On or Off: Off, which I actually feel sad about. I did not want to have to take it off ever.

Mood: good! I haven’t had any mood swings. M can verify that!

Movement: this morning baby had hiccups. He/she likes to swim around in my tummy.

What I’m Looking Forward To: Having baby here and being on mat leave. I am really getting stressed about work as now it appears we will be striking all September. I have no idea how we will make our mortgage .

What I Miss: Wine!

Nesting: Yesterday I had a great idea to clean the baseboards. That lasted about 20 minutes before I gave up. I am nervous that we don’t have all the essentials. We have some cloth diapers but no newborn or size 1’s. We have no wipes or soothers or coming home outfits. We don’t have any diaper cream or nipple pads. We don’t have any bottles. But I don’t know if we need them, well we do so m can feed too but what kind do I buy? Ahh

A few weeks ago, actually a few months ago we had our 20 week scan. Everything came back normal except for one view of the heart that was obstructed by baby not allowing a good view. The tech checked all outflow and other angles and all looked normal but she had to put in the report she could not verify that angle. After thinking about it often and wondering why we don’t get to see our baby again I asked my midwife to allow us to go in for a brief ultrasound to check this. She sent off the forms. I feel like I will be disappointed as I know they won’t really let us see the baby,but I also feel,hopeful that if there is anything out of the ordinary we will get a heads up. Did I mention my 5’0 100 pound grandma just told me she birthed 10 pound babies. So I feel like if he or she is unusually large, they will see it. 🙂

Im on the hunt for an exercise ball to sit on to help out my back.

My carpal tunnel has gotten worse. Please someone tell me you know of a cure? I cannot imagine 7 more weeks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 33 weeks

  1. DeCaf says:

    The cure for carpal tunnel is surgery, I think it takes more than 7 weeks to fully recover from. Did wrist braces not help at all?

    • jennandm says:

      I am hoping to avoid surgery as my midwife told me she believes the cure is delivery! It’s all fun and games when it is numb an stingy and my hands don’t work a sell but the shooting pain waking me up is not as awesome.

      • DeCaf says:

        It will likely go away after you have the kidlet. It did for my mom, I’m not sure if it reappeared when she was expecting my brother, but when I found her wrist things, she told me it was for when she was expecting me, she had carpal tunnel. Hasn’t used them since.

  2. Allison says:

    Massage your arms/hands. It’s awful, but my guess is it will go away shortly after you give birth.
    Is anyone throwing you guys a baby shower? If they are, you might get a lot of the things you don’t have yet as gifts. Otherwise a quick trip to the drugstore should be fine. (And FWIW, I don’t even remember what we brought The Bean home “outfit” wise. I guess I didn’t think of a coming home outfits as being something noteworthy. Mama fail.)

    • jennandm says:

      Thanks! I hope so.

      Baby shower – I think we will have one but where we live no one has a baby shower until after the baby is born which M thinks it’s weird and ridiculous. But here it is viewed as a bit rude if you do it without the baby being present so everyone can meet him or her.

      Im not sure we will have a going home outfit either. We are really tight with money while I am on strike and are trying to limit all purchases. I wish I could see the future and know what size baby is coming out so I know if we need newborn clothes or really just 0-3.

  3. Jenn says:

    My carpal tunnel is feeling much better since getting weekly massages, just FYI. (I’m also missing wine 😉 )

Leave a comment